Register Now for DownStream’s DFMStream Overview Webinar Dec. 3


Reading time ( words)

Sign up now for this DownStream Technologies webinar and learn about CAM350/DFMStream, software designed to analyze, verify, and optimize a PCB design for successful fabrication.  

At this free webinar you will learn about DFMStream, the new product from DownStream Technologies that provides powerful DFM capabilities in an easy-to- use tool suite. DFMStream bridges the gap between engineering and fabrication, helps save valuable time and reduces new product introduction bottlenecks.

DownStream has created a truly integrated 2D/3D environment for improved PCB post processing, with technology enhancements including:

  • 3D visualization and documentation of manufacturing data allowing users to minimize manufacturing defects and delays in production
  • A newly designed user interface common across all DownStream products
  • A common database between all DownStream products so data can be shared seamlessly
  • Improved management of all DFM analysis
  • Technology and support for 64 bit

Date/Time

 

December 3, 2019

  • 6 AM PDT/9 AM EDT (2 PM GMT/3 PM CEST)
  • 11 AM PDT/2 PM EDT

To register, click here.

Share




Suggested Items

EMA Helps Ease Designers’ Supply Chain Woes

10/20/2022 | Andy Shaughnessy, Design007 Magazine
Supply chain issues are continuing to cause disruptions in our industry, though lead times have dropped from astronomical to merely troublesome. In this interview, Chris Banton, EMA Design Automation’s director of marketing, explains how Cadence’s software has evolved as designers’ needs have changed in the past few turbulent years, including providing designers with component availability data early in the process.

Altium’s EDDI Report Tracks Components’ Availability—Today and Historically

09/15/2022 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
There’s one lesson that all designers have learned over the past few years: Components might be here today and gone tomorrow, so tracking your parts is more important than ever. Any resources that help you keep tabs on your required parts are invaluable in these days of 40-week lead times. Earlier this year, Altium released one such resource: the Electronic Design to Delivery Index (EDDI) report. Assembled from millions of bytes of data gleaned from the Octopart search engineer and the Nexar platform, the monthly EDDI report provides part availability histories going back years, as well as a real-time snapshot of global inventories.

What Happens When You Assume?

07/05/2022 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
What is design with manufacturing and what does true DWM look like in operation? In this interview, I-Connect007 columnist Dana Korf explains what it will take to achieve total communication among all the stakeholders in the PCB development cycle. He also stresses the need for everyone involved in PCB design and manufacturing to stop making assumptions, even at the risk of being labeled as “that guy” who asks too many questions.



Copyright © 2023 I-Connect007 | IPC Publishing Group Inc. All rights reserved.