DownStream Webinar May 6: PCB Documentation Tips


Reading time ( words)

Current tools and methodologies for PCB documentation are essentially workarounds that, rather than automating, in fact create obstacles to quickly producing detailed and accurate PCB documentation.

What is needed is a new approach to PCB documentation—a standalone PCB document authoring tool, developed in the style of Microsoft Office, which quickly creates electronic drawings to drive the PCB fabrication and assembly processes; a tool that “knows” it is creating a PCB document and leverages the PCB CAD data to automatically create and intelligently link PCB views, details, document notes, external documents, URLs and multimedia content.

Attendees will learn how to use BluePrint for Circuit Boards to take control of their documents through automation, while enhancing detail, accuracy, and instructions. High-quality PCB documentation leads to fewer questions, fewer errors, lower overall costs, and huge time savings.

This webinar takes place twice on Wednesday, May 6, 2020.

9 am Eastern Time (6 am Pacific Time) Click here to register.

2 pm Eastern Time (11 am Pacific Time) Click here to register.

Share

Print


Suggested Items

China High-Speed PCB Market Update with Polar's Simon Chan

04/12/2017 | Real Time with...CPCA
During the recent CPCA Show in Shanghai, Editor Stephen Las Marias and Polar Instruments (China) Assistant Manager Simon Chan discussed the opportunities and challenges for Polar's customers in the Asia-Pacific region, as well as the current state of the high-speed PCB market in China.



Copyright © 2020 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.