Keysight Webinar May 6: Get Ready for Gen5 With PCIe and DDR


Reading time ( words)

This Keysight seminar will be held May 6, 2020. Presenters will cover test and validation methodologies, with best-practice examples, to help PCIe 5.0 and DDR5 technology adopters fully test all key measurement parameters to ensure their design meets the specification requirements.

Attendees will learn the following:

  • Evolution of PCIe and DDR technologies
  • PHY Layer testing challenges at 32 GHz NRZ and 64 GT/s
  • Looking forward to PAM4 technologies
  • TX and RX test solutions for PCIe 5.0 and DDR5 Devices
  • Simulation and verification environments
  • New requirements for DDR5 simulation

AGENDA

  • 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET
    Leading Edge + Mainstream Technologies:  Everything is Moving to Next Generation
  • 10:30 am PT / 1:30 pm ET
    Master PCIe Transmitter and Receiver Measurement Techniques
  • 11:45 am PT / 2:45 pm ET
    Latest DDR5 Developments – Planning for DDR6

For a more detailed agenda, please click here.

 

Share

Print


Suggested Items

Advances in Medical Diagnostics Using LoC and LoPCB Technologies

03/31/2020 | Pete Starkey and Happy Holden, I-Connect007
Several techniques for detection and diagnosis of COVID-19 are currently under development, some of which may detect the novel virus exclusively; others may also detect strains that are genetically similar. A detection kit recently announced uses technology based on a portable lab-on-chip (LoC) platform capable of detecting, identifying, and differentiating MERS-CoV, SARS-CoV, and COVID-2019 in a single test.

This Month in Design007 Magazine: Al Neves on Designing for Profitability

03/11/2020 | Andy Shaughnessy, Design007 Magazine
If your company is having trouble designing PCBs for profitability, where does the blame fall? Is it management’s fault for having inefficient processes, or is it the fault of the designers and design engineers for not keeping up to date with their training? During DesignCon, I asked Al Neves of Wild River Technology to weigh in on this question. As he explains, you and your manager might both be to blame for inefficiencies in the design process.

February Design007 Magazine: Eric Bogatin Looks at EMI Root Causes and Solutions

02/12/2020 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
The I-Connect007 team recently spoke with design instructor and author Eric Bogatin about the EMI challenges facing PCB designers today. Eric is a “signal integrity evangelist” with Teledyne LeCroy, as well as an adjunct professor at the University of Colorado Boulder, and technical editor of the Signal Integrity Journal. In this interview, Eric explains why EMI is so prevalent and what designers and design engineers can do to avoid EMI from the start.



Copyright © 2020 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.