Register Now For DownStream’s Oct. 24 Webinar


Reading time ( words)

Now is the time to experience BluePrint-PCB. It's a revolutionary solution to address all your PCB documentation needs. And now with Release 6, it is even more remarkable.

  • 3D visualization and documentation of manufacturing data allowing users to minimize manufacturing defects and delays in production
  • A newly designed user interface common across all DownStream products
  • A common database between all DownStream products so data can be shared seamlessly
  • Technology and support for 64 bit

DownStream has created a truly integrated 2D/3D environment for improved PCB post processing. BluePrint-PCB 6.0 is designed to automate, streamline and dramatically improve PCB documentation.

Date and Time

Thursday, October 24
6:00AM PDT/9:00AM EDT (2:00PM GMT/3:00PM CEST)
11:00AM PDT/2:00PM EDT

To register for this event, click here.

Share




Suggested Items

What Happens When You Assume?

07/05/2022 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
What is design with manufacturing and what does true DWM look like in operation? In this interview, I-Connect007 columnist Dana Korf explains what it will take to achieve total communication among all the stakeholders in the PCB development cycle. He also stresses the need for everyone involved in PCB design and manufacturing to stop making assumptions, even at the risk of being labeled as “that guy” who asks too many questions.

Master the Art of Communication With Manufacturers

06/30/2022 | Kyle Burk, KBJ Engineering
As mentioned in the May issue of Design007 Magazine, design is performed, at times, in a vacuum. But it doesn’t have to be that way. Whenever circumstances allow, design should be performed by communicating with all stakeholders throughout the design process, hence the emphasis on the word with in DWM. Communication can occur through personal correspondence such as email and voice conversations or through more formal design meetings—in person or through videoconferencing. No matter which means of communication you prefer, it’s important to communicate early and often with stakeholders involved in the downstream processes as you bring your project to realization.

Altimade Puts Designers and Manufacturers Together

06/24/2022 | Andy Shaughnessy, Design007 Magazine
Despite all of the talk about the need for communication between designers and manufacturers, many PCB designers still do not talk with their manufacturers for a variety of reasons. Altium and MacroFab aim to change this dynamic. In this interview, Ted Pawela, chief ecosystem officer of Altium and head of Altium’s Nexar Business Unit, and MacroFab CEO Misha Govshteyn, discuss the new Altimade manufacturing service that Altium is introducing in partnership with MacroFab. Ted and Misha provide an overview of the Altimade process, how it links designers to fabricators, assembly providers, and component distributors, and they explain how it could pave the way for true design with manufacturing, or DWM.



Copyright © 2022 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.