Mentor PADS Webinar on July 12


Reading time ( words)

Mentor, A Siemens Business, will be holding its monthly PADS Did You Know… Webinar Series on July 12, 2018 at 8:30 PST, 9:30 MST, 10:30 CST, 11:30 EST. The webinar series highlights topics that educate you on PADS and the challenges facing design engineers and how to best overcome them with our tools and add-ons.

This webinar focuses on how you can comfortably design your PCB and do thermal simulation at various phases of your design to produce a quality and highly reliably product design the first time.

The free-to-attend webinar delivered by Oasis Sales and Trilogic.

To register, click here.

Share


Suggested Items

PCB Design Challenges: A Package Designer’s Perspective

09/17/2018 | Bill Acito, Cadence Design Systems
The challenges faced by the PCB designers of today are significant. If we examine the breadth of designs, we find ever-increasing data rates and more high-speed signal routing that drive additional challenges meeting signal-quality requirements, including reflection signal loss and crosstalk issues. At the same time, designers are being asked to complete designs in shorter cycle times and in smaller form factors. They must come up with new and more complex routing strategies to better control impedance and crosstalk. Manual implementation is often time-consuming and prone to layout errors.

Managing the Challenges of Flex and Rigid-Flex Design

09/12/2018 | Dave Wiens, Mentor, a Siemens Business
PCB designers working with flex or rigid-flex technology face many potential risks that can derail a project and cause costly design failures. As the name implies, flex and rigid-flex designs comprise a combination of rigid and flexible board technologies made up of multiple layers of flexible circuit substrates, attached internally and/or externally to one or more rigid boards. These combinations provide flexibility for the PCB designer working on dense designs that require a specific form factor. Rigid-flex allows the PCB design team to cost-efficiently apply greater functionality to a smaller volume of space, while providing the mechanical stability required by most applications.

Mentor Preparing for Next-Gen PCB Designers

08/20/2018 | Andy Shaughnessy, Design007 Magazine
Millennials are the future of our industry. What does this mean for the PCB design community? How do we attract more of these smart young people to the world of PCB design? I asked Paul Musto, director of marketing for Mentor’s Board Systems Division, to explain the company’s initiatives aimed at drawing more young people into PCB design



Copyright © 2018 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.